Training Tips

Marathon & Half Marathon Training

Half Marathon Training: https://run4prs.co/2020/01/30/marathon-half-marathon-training-secrets/

Marathon Training: https://run4prs.co/2019/08/20/marathon-training-mistakes/

First Marathon: https://run4prs.co/2019/07/09/training-for-your-first-marathon-part-2/

First Marathon: https://run4prs.co/2019/07/08/training-for-your-first-marathon-part-1/

20 Milers: https://run4prs.co/2019/01/24/how-many-20-mile-long-runs-do-you-need-to-run-a-marathon/

Stopping On Long Runs: https://run4prs.co/2017/08/16/how-does-stopping-mid-run-impact-your-training/

How Long & What Pace to Run: https://run4prs.co/2017/01/11/long-runs-everything-you-need-to-know/

5k/10k Training

5k Training: https://run4prs.co/2020/01/30/how-is-5k-training-different-than-marathon-training/

5k/10k Training Tips: https://run4prs.co/2020/01/30/5k-10k-training-tips/

5k Racing Tips: https://run4prs.co/2018/11/20/6-tips-for-running-your-best-5k/

5k Workout Ideas: https://run4prs.co/2018/11/22/interval-speed-workout-tips/

5k Pacing:

https://run4prs.co/2016/07/21/5-tips-for-running-in-the-heat-for-my-5th-consecutive-year-of-the-torchlight-5k-all-under-21-min/

Race Day Prep

Planning Before Races: https://run4prs.co/2016/02/25/planning-before-a-big-run-or-race/

Half Marathon Pacing: https://run4prs.co/2019/10/02/marathon-half-marathon-pacing-plans/

Tapering Tips: https://run4prs.co/2018/10/12/5-tapering-tips/

First Time Marathon Racing: https://run4prs.co/2018/09/26/5-tips-for-first-time-marathoners/

Pace Bands & Pacers: https://run4prs.co/2018/09/25/pace-bands-pacers-goal-marathon-pace-how-to-navigate-race-day-pacing/

Setting Goals: https://run4prs.co/2018/08/28/how-to-determine-race-day-goals/

Pacing Tips: https://run4prs.co/2017/04/11/pace-wisely-in-a-long-distance-races/

Goal Setting: https://run4prs.co/2017/03/18/goal-setting/

Goal Setting: https://run4prs.co/2017/02/04/how-to-develop-a-strategy-for-a-race-and-set-goals/

Train Like You Race: https://run4prs.co/2019/04/06/5-tips-to-train-like-you-race/

Race Day Rules: https://run4prs.co/2020/01/23/race-day-rules-tips/

Boston Marathon

Boston Course: https://run4prs.co/2020/01/22/running-your-best-boston-marathon/

Qualifying Tips: https://run4prs.co/2019/01/13/tips-to-qualify-for-the-boston-marathon/

Nutrition

Fueling Tips: https://run4prs.co/2020/01/30/fueling-for-distance-runners/

Nutrition Q&A: https://run4prs.co/2018/08/26/6-fueling-nutrition-tips-registered-dietitian/

Hydration: https://run4prs.co/2018/06/03/hydration-fueling-in-distance-running/

Nutrition Tips: https://run4prs.co/2017/09/05/5-nutrition-tips-for-runners/

Bathroom Issues: https://run4prs.co/2017/08/18/bathroom-problems-while-running-lets-talk-about-it/

Carb Loading: https://run4prs.co/2016/10/23/carbs-running-everything-you-need-to-know/

Pregnancy/Postpartum

Nursing/Breastfeeding: https://run4prs.co/2020/01/30/postpartum-nursing-running/

First Trimester: https://run4prs.co/2017/05/03/running-first-trimester/

Postpartum Marathon: https://run4prs.co/2018/04/18/2018-boston-marathon-34202-5-months-postpartum/

Mental Training

Staying Motivated: https://run4prs.co/2020/01/30/how-to-stay-motivated-to-run/

Staying Positive: https://run4prs.co/2018/09/17/tips-for-staying-positive-during-a-run/

Bad Race: https://run4prs.co/2018/09/12/how-to-bounce-back-after-a-race-that-doesnt-go-your-way/

Self-Belief: https://run4prs.co/2017/08/29/self-belief-running/

Mental Toughness: https://run4prs.co/2017/03/14/tips-to-stay-mentally-tough-during-a-run/

Mental Training: https://run4prs.co/2017/08/14/preparing-for-success-distance-running/

GPS Obsessed: https://run4prs.co/2017/04/03/effort-based-running-dont-let-your-watch-rule-your-run/

Planning Your Season

Run Faster Times: https://run4prs.co/2020/01/28/legal-doping-run-your-fastest-times-with-these-legal-tips-not-training-specific/

Ideal Annual Racing Calendar: https://run4prs.co/2020/01/23/ideal-racing-calendar/

Enhancing Performance: https://run4prs.co/2019/03/22/5-ways-to-enhance-your-running-performance/

Types of Workouts: https://run4prs.co/2019/01/15/4-types-of-workouts-that-improve-your-running/

Running Gear

GPS Watches https://run4prs.co/2020/01/23/should-you-run-with-a-gps-watch/

GPS Recommendation: https://run4prs.co/2020/01/23/gps-watch-recommendations-for-runners/

Running Shoes https://run4prs.co/2016/06/02/what-type-of-shoes-should-you-run-in/

Our Philosophy

Running When Sick: https://run4prs.co/2019/03/21/training-getting-sick/

Overtraining: https://run4prs.co/2020/01/13/signs-of-overtraining-work-smarter-not-harder/

Assessing Your Strengths & Weaknesses: https://run4prs.co/2020/01/02/assessing-your-strengths-weaknesses/

Non-Marathon Specific Training:

https://run4prs.co/2019/11/06/how-setting-non-marathon-specific-goals-can-make-you-a-better-marathoner-in-the-end/

5 Reasons To Try a Coach: https://run4prs.co/2019/03/19/5-reasons-you-should-consider-a-coach/

It’s Not All About PRs: https://run4prs.co/2016/03/22/running-is-more-than-prs/

Run Streaks: https://run4prs.co/2016/01/09/ended-my-550-day-run-streak/

Types of Runs & WHY: Easy Running, Strides & Tempos

Running Easy Runs Too Fast: https://run4prs.co/2019/03/14/the-gray-zone/

Why Speed Workouts Are Not As Important As You Think: https://run4prs.co/2020/01/05/why-speed-workouts-are-not-as-important-as-you-think/

Benefits of Easy Running: https://run4prs.co/2016/07/14/why-running-slow-will-make-you-fast/

Tempos: https://run4prs.co/2016/09/22/lactate-threshold-what-it-is-how-it-can-make-you-faster/

Strides: https://run4prs.co/2017/01/05/what-are-strides-why-you-should-do-them/

Form/Drills/Injury/Cadence

Injury Prevention: https://run4prs.co/2020/01/16/injury-prevention-tips/

Form Tips: https://run4prs.co/2019/10/23/running-form-tips/

Avoid Injuries: https://run4prs.co/2019/07/12/injuries-how-to-avoid-combat/

Strength Training: https://run4prs.co/2018/10/02/why-runners-need-to-strength-train-5-reasons/

Running After Injury: https://run4prs.co/2017/08/20/running-after-an-injury/

Form Drills: https://run4prs.co/2017/05/10/running-form-drills/

Foam Roller: https://run4prs.co/2017/01/07/how-to-use-a-foam-roller-to-enhance-your-running/

Cadence: https://run4prs.co/2017/04/05/how-is-your-cadence-effecting-your-running-efficiency/

Core Work: https://run4prs.co/2017/04/04/core-work-for-runners/

Weather Impacts & Treadmill

Running in the Cold: https://run4prs.co/2019/01/03/how-do-you-run-in-the-cold/

Treadmill vs. Outside: https://run4prs.co/2018/10/26/treadmill-vs-outside-running/

Treadmill Workouts: https://run4prs.co/2016/01/10/my-5-favorite-treadmill-workouts/

Heat & Humidity: https://run4prs.co/2016/05/27/5-tips-for-racing-in-heathumidity/

Recovery

Offseason: https://run4prs.co/2018/11/12/optimize-your-offseason/

Cross Training: https://run4prs.co/2019/01/10/benefits-of-aerobic-cross-training/

Sore Muscles: https://run4prs.co/2016/02/04/7-tips-to-recover-from-soreness/

Cutback Weeks: https://run4prs.co/2017/03/16/the-benefits-of-a-cut-back-week/

Times To Recover: https://run4prs.co/2016/08/17/4-times-you-should-slow-down-recover/

Mileage

Sweet Spot: https://run4prs.co/2017/08/10/finding-your-running-mileage-sweet-spot/

Building Miles: https://run4prs.co/2017/04/07/how-to-safely-build-your-mileage/

High vs. Low Mileage: https://run4prs.co/2019/10/30/lower-vs-higher-mileage/

Law of Diminishing Returns: https://run4prs.co/2020/01/02/law-of-diminishing-returns/

Make Running Routine/Juggle with Life

Make It a Part of Your Routine: https://run4prs.co/2017/01/10/want-to-be-a-successful-runner-make-it-apart-of-your-weeklydaily-routine/

Running With a Dog: https://run4prs.co/2016/09/19/tips-for-running-with-a-dog/

How to Start Running: https://run4prs.co/2016/01/17/how-to-start-running/

Running in the Morning: https://run4prs.co/2016/01/28/7-tips-on-early-morning-running-faqs/